2015 New Zealand Hi-Tech Awards finalists named

A record number of entries from a record number of companies across New Zealand have lifted the bar for this year’s New Zealand Hi-Tech Awards, with finalists spanning the breadth of the technology sector, High-Tech Trust chairman Wayne Norrie says.

This year’s strong line-up of international judges includes renowned American business strategist Gary Hamel; Apple co-founder Steve Wozniak; Massive founder Claudia Batten; director of engineering for Google in New York, Craig Nevill-Manning; Cisco senior vice president Howard Charney; CMO of Xero Andy Lark; and managing director for IDG Ventures, Pat Kenealy.

Winners in each category will be announced at a black-tie gala dinner to be held at the TSB Arena, Wellington on May 15.

The finalists:

PwC Hi-Tech Company of the Year 2015

  • ARANZ Geo
  • Serko
  • Shotover Camera Systems
  • Xero

Cisco Hi-Tech Emerging Company of the Year 2015

  • ARANZ Medical
  • Dbvisit
  • Movio
  • Totara Learning
  • Unleashed Software
  • Volpara Solutions


New Zealand Venture Investment Fund (NZVIF) Hi-Tech Start-Up Company of the Year 2015

  • Career Engagement Group
  • Mindscape
  • Stretchsense
  • Timely  


Callaghan Innovation Best Technology Solution for the Creative Sector 2015

  • Shift72
  • Shotover Camera Systems
  • StarNow
  • Umajin


Duncan Cotterill Innovative Hi-Tech Software Product 2015

  • ARANZ Geo
  • GeoOp
  • Mindscape
  • Movio
  • Umajin
  • Vend


Grow Wellington Most Innovative Service 2015

  • StarshipIT
  • Straker Translations
  • WaterOutlook


Endace Innovative Hi-Tech Hardware Product 2015

  • Dairy Automation
  • Phitek
  • SnapitHD
  • Solar Bright


UK Trade & Investment Innovative Hi-Tech Mobile Product 2015

  • Geozone
  • IkeGPS
  • Mobi2go
  • Social Code


Fronde Hi-Tech Young Achiever 2015

  • Danu Abeysuriya  - Rush Digital
  • Reuben Bijl  - SmudgeApps
  • Madeleine Martin  - Ossis
  • Ben O’Brien  - Stretchsense
  • Ben Richmond  - Xero


New Zealand Trade and Enterprise Innovative Agritech Product 2015

  • Dairy Automation
  • Fibre-gen
  • Grasslanz
  • SnapitHD


IBM Most Innovative Initiative Award 2015

  • LiquidStrip
  • Network for Learning
  • Thank You Payroll
  • The Mind Lab
  • Wiki NZ


Qual IT Best Public Sector Technology Solution 2015