NBR’s Jenny Ruth named best radio business journalist

It is the second year in a row Jenny has won this EY Journalism award.

NBR’s Jenny Ruth has been named best radio business reporter at the EY Business Journalist of the Year awards held today.

It is the second year in a row Ms Ruth has won this award category.

She recently joined NBR from Radio New Zealand and is now a familiar voice on NBR Radio.

Other category winners were Rebecca Macfie (features) from The Listener, Gareth Vaughan (columnist) from interest.co.nz, Matt Nippert (news) from the NZ Herald and Holly Ryan (young journalist) also from the Herald.

Matt Nippert was named overall winner. 

Former NBR journalist Victoria Young, currently on her overseas experience, was a finalist in both the young journalist category and in the features category and Tim Hunter, who was last year’s overall winner and who recently joined NBR from Fairfax, was a finalist in the columnist category.

The 2015 judging panel comprised EY New Zealand chairman Rob McLeod, EY partner Alan Judge, Nicola Legat (former Metro magazine editor, now publishing director at Random House) and Reg Birchfield (former editor, publisher and journalist, now a management consultant).

Login in or Register to view & post comments