close
Journalist
Journalist

Kate McVicar

New kid on the block Kate McVicar joined NBR in January 2022 after finishing her Diploma of Journalism at AUT.

The proud Cantabrian double majored in media and communications along with political science at the University of Canterbury before moving north to the big city to pursue a love of writing.

In her spare time, Kate enjoys the various walking tracks around Auckland, photography, and good coffee. 

Kate McVicar's Articles

Burger Fuel court delay 'mutually agreed', NZSA says

Read Article
Fri, 26 Jan 2024

Domestic sales bolster RBD figures ahead of annual result

Read Article
Thu, 25 Jan 2024

Could budding new apple regions eventually pip Hawke’s Bay?

Read Article
Wed, 24 Jan 2024

Zespri CEO resigns in favour of new job with Driscoll’s

Read Article
Tue, 23 Jan 2024

Should we buy it? How a soap manufacturer was transformed

Read Article
Mon, 22 Jan 2024

Michael Hill cuts staff amid challenging industry conditions

Read Article
Fri, 19 Jan 2024

NZSA calls out Burger Fuel’s ‘lack of accountability’

Read Article
Fri, 19 Jan 2024

Easy to say, hard to do: Grant Thornton trials nine-day fortnight

Read Article
Wed, 17 Jan 2024

Crimson ‘briefly explored’ inbound investment approach

Read Article
Tue, 16 Jan 2024

Kiwi-founded ed-tech company snapped up for $140m

Read Article
Tue, 16 Jan 2024

Is the dog’s dinner still a golden goose?

Read Article
Tue, 02 Jan 2024

Takanini set for new luxury hospitality development

Read Article
Mon, 25 Dec 2023
1 2 3 4 5 33