close
Journalist
Journalist

Kate McVicar

New kid on the block Kate McVicar joined NBR in January 2022 after finishing her Diploma of Journalism at AUT.

The proud Cantabrian double majored in media and communications along with political science at the University of Canterbury before moving north to the big city to pursue a love of writing.

In her spare time, Kate enjoys the various walking tracks around Auckland, photography, and good coffee. 

Kate McVicar's Articles

Failed foreign buyers’ tax ‘lost opportunity’ for NZ and Govt

Read Article
Sun, 24 Dec 2023

‘There’s no plan B, just plan A,’ Me Today chair says

Read Article
Wed, 20 Dec 2023

The big black ‘f’ word: Is Black Friday replacing Boxing Day?

Read Article
Wed, 20 Dec 2023

MHM takeover scheme ‘reasonable’, says independent adviser

Read Article
Tue, 19 Dec 2023

Government books set to open this week

Read Article
Mon, 18 Dec 2023

Chunk of HLG shareholders vote against Tim Glasson’s re-election

Read Article
Tue, 12 Dec 2023

Ikea parent group expands NZ forestry portfolio

Read Article
Tue, 12 Dec 2023

Price Check: ‘Very nice profits, thank you very much’

Read Article
Mon, 11 Dec 2023

Tomra starts staff consultation as local production risks closure

Read Article
Mon, 04 Dec 2023

Analysts reduce Comvita forecast following 'weak' update

Read Article
Wed, 29 Nov 2023

An accidental retailer takes the business route less travelled

Read Article
Mon, 27 Nov 2023

Warehouse ‘can’t obviously break up the duopoly,’ boss says

Read Article
Fri, 24 Nov 2023
1 2 3 4 5 6 33