close
Senior journalist
Senior journalist

Dan Purves

Dan joined the NBR in January 2024 as its Canberra-based journalist. Prior to this he spent a decade covering institutional investors and the wider Australian financial sector from Sydney, as well as a stint producing educational content for finance professionals. Originally from the UK, Dan has lived in the Middle East and Africa where he did humanitarian work which has given him a passion for geopolitics and international political economy. His undergrad (with honours) was in international relations and journalism, and he has a master’s degree in applied finance. 

Dan Purves's Articles

Life360 heads towards profitability

Read Article
Fri, 01 Mar 2024

‘ASX Wolf’ hit with bankruptcy order

Read Article
Thu, 29 Feb 2024

Worley returns to profit after massive Ecuador write-off

Read Article
Thu, 29 Feb 2024

Woodside profit dives, launches climate transition action plan

Read Article
Tue, 27 Feb 2024

‘Low quality’ profit growth of 19% drops nibs shares

Read Article
Mon, 26 Feb 2024

Senator Bragg wants ‘heads on spikes’

Read Article
Fri, 23 Feb 2024

Australia, NZ turnaround drives IPH’s results

Read Article
Thu, 22 Feb 2024

Rio Tinto becomes Oz’ biggest industrial buyer of renewable power

Read Article
Wed, 21 Feb 2024

BHP profit falls 86% from nickel, Brazil dam disaster

Read Article
Tue, 20 Feb 2024

Westpac shares up despite missing targets

Read Article
Tue, 20 Feb 2024

Star Casino faces second inquiry and potential loss of licence

Read Article
Mon, 19 Feb 2024

IAG NZ’s solid results help drive Group’s A$264m profit increase

Read Article
Fri, 16 Feb 2024
Prev 1 2