close
Aviation Contributor
Aviation Contributor

Grant Newman

Grant Newman has been a freelance writer specialising in aviation history for nearly 20 years, having been published in various periodicals here in New Zealand and internationally. He was also employed as an aircraft maintenance engineer for 14 years, specialising in light and line maintenance, but has been made redundant owing to Covid-19.

Prior to aircraft engineering, Grant was employed in aviation museums in the UK in various capacities, latterly as a research curator at the RAF Museum at Hendon, London, and previously as assistant curator at Scotland’s National Museum of Flight, East Fortune.

Grant lives in Nelson and is currently studying toward a Bachelor of Aviation Management through Massey University.

Grant Newman's Articles

Business jet market on road to recovery

Read Article
Tue, 05 Dec 2023

Wind, rain clip Wings over Wairarapa

Read Article
Fri, 01 Dec 2023

Photographing the Reno Air Races: ‘Forget everything you know’

Read Article
Sat, 28 Oct 2023

HondaJet Elite II: Japanese sensibility meets American-made

Read Article
Tue, 24 Oct 2023

Early Taipan retirement leaves Australian capability gap

Read Article
Tue, 24 Oct 2023

Six airports seek venue for US National Championship Air Races

Read Article
Tue, 24 Oct 2023

‘I’ve photographed every Reno Air Races’

Read Article
Thu, 28 Sep 2023

Tragedy strikes at the last Reno Air Races

Read Article
Sun, 24 Sep 2023

P-3 Orion arrives at Wigram’s Air Force Museum

Read Article
Thu, 14 Sep 2023

Final flag for Reno Air Races

Read Article
Fri, 01 Sep 2023

Approval given for Dutch and Danish F-16s to Ukraine

Read Article
Tue, 22 Aug 2023

Air Force Museum to receive P-3 Orion

Read Article
Thu, 17 Aug 2023
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 8