Harrison Grierson appoints three directors

Harrison Grierson board appointees Jo Brosnahan (left), Lauren Salisbury and Renata Blair.

The new directors of the engineering and design consultancy are Jo Brosnahan, Lauren Salisbury, and Renata Blair.

Ms Brosnahan is chairwoman of Northpower Fibre and of Maritime New Zealand, a member of the Auckland Museum board and principal of Leaders for the Future. Ms Brosnahan is the founding chairwoman of the Taitokerau Education Trust in Northland. A former chairwoman of Landcare Research, a director of Housing New Zealand Corporation and HLC, Ms Brosnahan has also been chief executive of the Northland Regional Council and of the Auckland Regional Council. Ms Brosnahan is an advisory trustee of Leadership New Zealand, which she founded and chaired for more than a decade. She is a chartered fellow of the Institute of Directors and of the Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport, of which she was national president.

Mr Blair is of Ngāti Whātua and Tainui descent, with governance experience on the Ngāti Whātua Orākei Trust, Eden Park Trust and the Independent Māori Statutory Board (IMSB). He has extensive commercial experience through his company, Strategic Pathways, which was involved in the 2011 Rugby World Cup and the America’s Cup and through his governance roles and senior leadership roles within his tribe. Mr Blair is a member of the Institute of Directors. His specialist expertise is Te Ao Maori, leadership, business development and project management.

Ms Salisbury is a digital transformation specialist and has been at the forefront of technology innovation in North America, Europe, the UK and Australia, returning to New Zealand in 2018. A digital executive and investor, Ms Salisbury has worked with a range of offshore startup businesses and established multinational organisations on strategies to realise their growth potential with emerging technologies including artificial intelligence and the Internet of Things.  Ms Salisbury is a member of the Institute of Directors.

This is supplied content and not commissioned or paid for by NBR.